Posted by: ourbakersdozen | June 24, 2011

One Minute Oatmeal anyone!!!


Radio clicked on at 6:15 as usual and since its summer break I only half listened to the news as I dozed for the next hour. By 7:30 my bed was crowded with two golden heads wrestling and giggling…. so I escaped to the kitchen. There I filled the coffee maker flipped it on and thought for about .3 seconds about making blueberry pancakes and opted for one minute oatmeal.

While the coffee pot bubbled and chuckled I carefully measured the water and oatmeal and added a dash of milk to the pot. Gave it a quick stir, turned burner on high so as to bring my small pot of six serving of one minute oatmeal to a rapid boil. After all there were only three little ones up and I knew a lot of my crew would choose toast.

Then I sat at my computer to quickly check my email…. then I decided to check facebook……………………………………………………………

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………  need I say more?

Leave a Reply

Categories

