Posted by: ourbakersdozen | April 6, 2011

How do you convince a 2 yr old she is tired?


So what do you do with a 2 yr old with whiplash who, just as our guests sat down to dinner, fell asleep in her high chair and so napped from 5pm-7pm…. Maybe double her Motrin in hopes of an “early” bedtime of, oh say, midnight?

I think Kipper and I will be very close tonight! Mind Cecilia is particularly enthralled with Dora these days… but me not so much especially at this time of night… but then beggars can’t be choosers. I will take whatever keeps her quiet while I try to snooze beside her!

Responses

  1. what time does she wake up in the morning? the early bird catches the worm (?). my kids wake up at 6am; even if my 2year olsd naps around 5, he is dead in bed around 9. no magic, just time shifting…

    • She is typically awake by 7 am. Trying to work back to six… But its hard when you are so exhausted. I have had a few kids that could nap 2 hours every day and still be asleep by 7pm… Then I have some that if they napped for even 30 minutes after they were 18 months old – they were up till really late… She falls into that category making the age range of 18 months to three REALLY ROUGH!


Leave a Reply

Categories

