Posted by: ourbakersdozen | March 23, 2011

No Tomorrow…


Today there is no tomorrow. Not for Grammie and me. Grammie passed away on Friday and now my today is filled with the regrets of all I was going to do… tomorrow, or later, or next week or… soon!

Of late, well since last October, it has been on my mind to print off and mail an 8 X 10 of the family photo that was taken of the family at the wedding. If you recall we were all there sans one – Miguel.  He, unfortunately was off training in another State and could not get a pass to come to the wedding.  I kept thinking how much Grammie would enjoy seeing all of her grand daughters’ family gathered in one place. What an incredible wonder it would have been for her to see us all – all her decedents.  And my first excuse was that we needed to look for a new home and there was school and then it was Thanksgiving and Christmas and then the children got sick and then it actually time to move… then it was Emma’s surgery and now… there is no more tomorrow. No need for excuses to put off what needed to be done today.

Tomorrow is just an elusive promise of what might be.  Forgive me Grammie for forgetting that. I love you and I miss you. I’m so sorry for all the letters I started in my head and never got on paper. You were the best grandmother there ever was in the world – and I wish I had taken the time to say that just one more time.

 

Click here to read the memoriam of  Kay Wilson

Responses

  1. RIP sweet lady. It is obvious how much you were loved. I wish I would have had the honor of knowing you.

    Joyce

    • Thank you Joyce – you would have loved knowing her – she was always smiling and full of love!

  2. So sorry, my friend.

    • Thank you Jennie and for all the prayers your family has been offering up for Emma and our family. 🙂

  3. May she rest in peace, in the arms of our Lord!
    Bless you all…


Leave a Reply

Categories

