Posted by: ourbakersdozen | April 14, 2010

the wheels on the van go round and round…


We pulled into the closest spot to the YMCA entrance and the kids piled out of the van and waited as I got the stroller out of the back. Elsa (still four for a few more days) watched the van carefully and as I strapped Cecilia into her stroller leaned in and asked me:

“Won’t the van roll backwards – after all the wheels are round!”

Hmmmm, round eh? Remind me to get the square brand next time – then maybe I won’t need to remember to use the emergency brake quite so often!

Responses

  1. I tried that a couple months ago when a pot hole bent my rim and flattened my tire.OK it wasn’t totally square but close enough for me to realize that it wasn’t going to work !


Leave a Reply

Categories

