Posted by: ourbakersdozen | March 26, 2010

Spring… did I call this season spring?


Yes, the flowers are blooming. The grass is growing. The leaves are budding. And the sun is shining… so much so that when my two boys spent the day at Belmont Abbey enjoying a solid Lenten Retreat put on by the diocese they came back SUN BURNT! Spring – I guess really it is more like summer. My years in the South are telling on me. When I first arrived here I would never have called 24 Celsius spring weather…. (75 f)

Here is who they were treated to as the main speaker at their retreat. He has an awesome site.

Update: Since writing this post and then scheduling it – it has once more become unseasonably cold. Could someone please inform Gore – we could use a little global warming down in the south… please!?

Responses

  1. I have been praying for global warming for a couple years now. LOL Here in Wisconsin it was 17F this morning after having been teased with almost an entire week of 40+ weather when my poor kids were all sick with chicken pox. I think I might cry.

    I grew up in southern VA, just over the NC border. After 13 years up here, I think I’m about done.


Leave a Reply

Categories

