Posted by: ourbakersdozen | February 23, 2010

In a Quandary…


to eat … or not to eat…

I left a few hours ago to reload our lonely pantry cupboards and in that short amount of time I went from feeling slightly lousy and a pounding head ache to freezing cold, nauseated and a growly tummy.

Now – could I have a tummy flu – or have I just waited too long to eat. It’s been almost 8 hours since lunch. Tried a little soup and it seemed to help but then the chills really hit me and my tummy complained a little more loudly.

So do I add a little more soup… or just give in and go to bed and leave my crew to clean up from supper, bath the baby, make sure little ones brush their teeth, say their prayers…

Private Miguel is singing army songs with the kids… maybe I’ll just put him in charge

and

crawl

into

bed….

Good Night!

Leave a Reply

Categories

