Posted by: ourbakersdozen | February 13, 2010

How not to start your Saturday morning


I was lazily enjoying a cuddle with Cecilia who, while awake, was content to lie quietly snuggled up next to me – both of us staring at the closed bedroom door. The room was bright from the sun reflecting on the freshly fallen snow and all was quiet and peaceful. Suddenly the rattle of my door knob disturbed our peace and my door swung open admitting 7 yr old Emma to my room. I put my finger to my lips and shussshed her – lest she disturb Cecilia’s calm. Emma stage whispered “Her eyes are already open – she’s awake.”

Then she walked towards the bed and held out a long shiny  piece of glass… and, no longer whispering but still speaking softly, she announced:

“Mummy…. I accidentally broke my bedroom window.”

Responses

  1. Oh no !!!!! on one of the few occasuions that you had snow (and cold). So much for calm and Peaceful !
    Prayers that it all gets fixed as painlessly as possible.


Leave a Reply

Categories

